cocktail friend: domaine de canton deliciousness

grapefriend

Domaine de Canton is this amazing ginger liqueur that I had for the first time a few weeks ago. We went to dinner at Le Bernardin where Eric Ripert crafted an insane menu of food that either matched one of the five Domaine de Canton cocktails we tried or used the liqueur as an ingredient in the dish. It was gooooooooood.

I saw on his show that he was thinking of moving to Vietnam, so it wasn’t surprising that he was in on this dinner. The liqueur is made from baby Vietnamese ginger (didn’t even know there was such a thing) fortified with eaux de vie and Cognac. It also comes in a really pretty bottle ($32, btw) that reminds me of a Vietnamese paper lantern.

I’m usually opinionated when it comes to choosing my food, but when Eric Ripert is cooking I will eat anything put in front of me…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

