Two nice Spanish wines you should be able to find easily … (was I showing off?)

The Wine Wankers

Was I showing off a little with these wines?  Maybe a little, and for good reason, although I got outclassed in the end anyway.

photoRecently I wrote about an old chardonnay that I had at a friend’s place, the one that showed clear, well actually golden, signs of looking like dehydrated equine liquid waste (my wife thought using “horse piss” in a blog was a bit off so I won’t mention it here … whoops).  I had no idea I’d end up writing about that wine, I’d actually brought along a couple of other wines to “show off” and then blog about.  But the old Chardy totally outclassed my two Spanish wines and stole the limelight.  It’s great when a wine really surprises you.

Now the two little Spaniards get their turn, and deservedly so.

View original post 740 more words

One thought on “Two nice Spanish wines you should be able to find easily … (was I showing off?)

  1. Pingback: Where in the World is Steve Boylan? ~ Hamlet! | Andy Kaufman's Kavalkade Krew ~ Featuring The Wandering Poet

Leave a Reply

