No Post But Not Forgotten

I promise I have not forgotten about you guys. I have been super busy. I have officially opened my day care. And let me tell you, by the end of the day, I am exhausted. I also have to admit that I haven’t been to the gym in weeks! Weeks! At first I was feeling so guilty. How can I promote health and fitness and here I am not even working out?? But one morning, I woke up and my arms were sore. Then I realized my quads were a little tight too. I thought nothing of it, I did a quick morning stretch and went on my way.  The children came in one by one, I picked up each child and tossed them in the air. Then it hit me! I’m working out everyday! In order for me to pick up a child from the floor, I had to do a squat and to throw them I went on my toes, doing a calf raise. And let me tell you about our daily walk. I have a double stroller, that weighs about 40 lbs. I wish I had the words to describe the type of hills I have in my neighborhood. Everyday, the children and I walk at minimum .5 miles. If that isn’t a workout, I don’t know what is! Don’t get me wrong, I still need to fit the gym in my schedule, unless I want to start bench pressing the kids..actually I may start that. But getting some type of activity into your day is so possible. Regardless, even a quick sprint to your mailbox and back to the house can make a difference.  If health and fitness is your goal (not being skinny), then everyday you will strive for that. It will be in bedded in your everyday life.  Parking the car far away from the entrance or taking the stairs at work will be second nature.  Aim for fitness, the success will last longer! If not for a lifetime.

Before my little hiatus, I was discussing the various shapes and body types for women and workouts that complement their shape. I still need to complete the lift/resistance portion which I will be able to do this week or weekend. I will be keeping my butt in the house all weekend, I promise!

lifestyle

Leave a Reply

